Arkansas is a Shall Issue to Residents Only.
Permits Issued By
1. Must be a Resident of Georgia
2. At least twenty-one (21) years old
3. A U.S. citizen
4. Georgia Resident
5. Not prohibited from possessing a firearm under Georgia or Federal Law.
1. Photo Identification
2. Form of Payment
3. A Self addressed and stamped envelope. If you want your permit mailed to you.
Currently the process to renew a firearms license is nearly identical to the process for obtaining a new license. The only differences between a new license and a renewal is that fingerprints are no longer required and if you already have a license and you are within 90 days of expiring to no more than 30 after expiring, you can request a temporary renewal license that is valid for 90 days when you apply. That way you can continue carrying while the application is being processed.